

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY ORDER

Appointment of Directors and Chairperson of the Financing Corporation Directorate for the Years 2012-2013

WHEREAS, section 21(b) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act), 12 U.S.C. § 1441(b), provides for the Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency to select from among the Presidents of the Federal Home Loan Banks two individuals to serve one-year terms of office on the Financing Corporation (FICO) Directorate;

WHEREAS, the FICO Directorate terms of office of the two Federal Home Loan Bank Presidents, Milton J. Miller and Edward A. Hjerpe expired on November 9, 2012; and

WHEREAS, section 21(b)(5) of the Bank Act, 12 U.S.C. § 1441(b)(5), provides for the Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency to select a member of the FICO Directorate to serve as Chairperson of the FICO Directorate;

NOW, THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered as follows:

- 1. <u>Appointment of Members of the FICO Directorate</u>. Andrew J. Jetter, President of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka, and Winthrop Watson, President of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh, are appointed as members of the FICO Directorate for terms of office starting November 10, 2012 and ending November 9, 2013.
- 2. <u>Appointment of Chairperson of the FICO Directorate</u>. Andrew J. Jetter is appointed as Chairperson of the FICO Directorate for a term of office starting November 10, 2012 and ending November 9, 2013.

IT IS SO ORDERED, this $\underline{14}^{\circ}$ day of December 2012.

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY

Remarco Bv: Edward J. DeMarco

Edward J. DeMarco Acting Director