FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY ORDER

Appointment of Directors and Chairperson of the Finance Corporation Directorate

WHEREAS, section 21(b) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C.§ 1441(b)), provides that the Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency (Finance Agency) shall select from among the presidents of the Federal Home Loan Banks (FHLBanks) two individuals to serve one-year terms of office on the Financing Corporation (FICO) Directorate;

WHEREAS, the terms of office of the two FHLBank presidents, Richard S. Swanson and Richard A. Dorfman, currently serving on the FICO Directorate, expire on November 9, 2008; and

WHEREAS, section 21(b)(5) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C.§ 1441(b)(5)), provides that the Director of the Finance Agency shall select a member of the FICO Directorate to serve as Chairperson of the FICO Directorate.

NOW, THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered as follows:

<u>Section 1.</u> Appointment of Directors of the FICO Directorate. David H. Hehman, president of the FHLBank of Cincinnati, and Richard M. Riccobono, president of the FHLBank of Seattle, are appointed as members of the FICO Directorate for terms of office starting November 10, 2008 and ending November 9, 2009.

<u>Section 2.</u> <u>Appointment of Chairperson of the FICO Directorate.</u> David H. Hehman, president of the FHLBank of Cincinnati, is appointed as chairperson of the FICO Directorate for a term of office starting November 10, 2008 and ending November 9, 2009.

IT IS SO ORDERED, this 3/ day of October, 2008.

Short III

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY

James B. Lockhart III

Director