FHFA Examination Manual

The FHFA Examination Manual comprises an overview of the examination process and 25 modules that provide examination instructions and work programs organized by risk category or line of business or activity. The examination manual serves as a reference tool and describes standards and expectations for the examinations of Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, and the Federal Home Loan Bank System.

Completed Examination Manual modules can be found by clicking on the title of the module below. Modules in development are indicated underneath the completed modules.

FHFA Examination Manual - RSS 2.0

FHFA Examination Manual


The following modules are under development:

  • None at this time